

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location:

Primary contact: Jay Odegaard

Description: The Port of La Crosse Harbor Commission is a Joint Committee of the City of La Crosse

and La Crosse County established under an intergovernmental agreement between the City and County of La Crosse. The Commission shall exercise such powers and duties as provided in the Wisconsin Statutes, except where such powers refer to a specific

municipality and are inconsistent with other provisions of the Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of La Crosse and the County of La Crosse. The Joint Board of Harbor

Commissioners is comprised of nine members, consisting of one elected representative of the La Crosse County Board of Supervisors; one elected representative from the City of La Crosse Common Council; the La Crosse County Sheriff or the Sheriff's designee; and six citizen members (consisting of three members residing in the City of La Crosse and three members residing within La Crosse County and outside of the boundaries of the City of La Crosse, one of whom shall reside either within the City of Onalaska or the Town of

Campbell.) The Chairperson of the La Crosse County Board of Supervisors appoints the County citizen members and the representative from the County Board of Supervisors. The Mayor of the City of La Crosse appoints the City citizen members and the representative

from the City Council.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
VACANCY Appointed By: Mayor	Town of Onalaska Rep.	10/25/2023		
Adam Binsfeld Appointed By: Mayor	City Resident	10/13/2016	5/12/2025	*
Jerome Gundersen Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	5/9/2019	5/11/2026	
Justin Pretasky Appointed By: County Board	Citizen Chairperson	10/20/2022	7/31/2023	*
Mark Neumann Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/13/2021	4/15/2025	
Michael Horstman	County Sheriff Appointee	1/1/2000		
Patrick Scheller Appointed By: County Board	County Board Representative Chairperson	8/14/2014	7/31/2017	*
Scott Hendrickson Appointed By: Mayor	City Resident	10/14/2021	10/14/2024	

Steve Earp Town of Campbell Rep. 2/17/2011 7/31/2016 *

Appointed By: County Board Chairperson

^{*} indicates extended term